Header start

Content start

Note

Applicants for Application Period-I 2020 must read the following documents.

<Updated July 7, 2020>

<Updated May 25, 2020>

Prescribed form of "Confidential Report on the Applicant" is changed in 2019. Please download a new prescribed form from the list below.

Regarding the Exemption from the First Screening

Please check the link below for the details.

Application Process & Schedule: General Admissions

Application Period - Ⅰ Application Period - Ⅱ
Date of Enrollment September 2020 / April 2021 April 2021 / September 2021
Online Registration 10:00 a.m. on May 26 (Tue) -
3:00 p.m. on June 8 (Mon), 2020
10:00 a.m. on December 17 (Thu), 2020 - 3:00 p.m. on January 8 (Fri), 2021
Submission of Required Documents June 1 (Mon) - 8 (Mon), 2020 January 6 (Wed) - 8 (Fri), 2021
First Screening Written exam and Evaluation of language test score
10:00 a.m. on July 11 (Sat), 2020
Document Screening
Announcement of First Screening Result <Before change>
12:30 p.m. on July 12 (Sun), 2020

<After change>
9:00 a.m. on July 12 (Sun), 2020
10:00 a.m. on February 15 (Mon), 2021
Second Screening (Interview) 12:45 p.m. on July 12 (Sun), 2020 February 25 (Thu), 2021
Announcement of Final Results 10:00 a.m. on July 17 (Fri), 2020 7:00 p.m. on February 26 (Fri), 2021
Admissions Procedure [September 2020 Intake]
August 17 (Mon) - 20 (Thu), 2020

[April 2021 Intake]
March 1 (Mon) - 5 (Fri), 2021
[April 2021 Intake]
March 1 (Mon) - 5 (Fri), 2021

[September 2021 Intake]
TBA

Application Guidebook

Prescribed Forms

Checklist

Research Plan

Confidential Report on the Applicant

Preferred Academic Advisor

Choose one preferred academic advisor from the list of Application Guidebook. Applicants cannot select a faculty member who is not on the list.
※Note that some advisors listed may not be able to be your academic advisor due to unavoidable reasons, such as overseas research.
For more detailed information on the faculty, click on the following URL.

Contact Information

If you have any other inquiries, please feel free to contact us.

Academic Affairs Group for Graduate Admissions

Tel: +81-3-5427-1067 (Hotline)
E-mail: grad_admissions@info.keio.ac.jp
※When you send us an E-mail, please include the information below;
1. Applicant's name
2. The Graduate school, course and admission system you will apply for.
(e.g. The Graduate School of Economics, Master's, Admission for September 2020 Intake)
3. Question(s)
Open Hours: 8:45-16:45 Monday to Friday

(Academic Affairs Group for Graduate Admissions: B1F, South School Building)

Useful Links

Navigation start