Start:Global Navigation
  • About Keio
  • Keio in Depth
  • Academics
  • Admissions
  • Research
  • Medicine
Start:Bread Crumb
Start:Main Column

The Keio Medical Science Prize 2012 Announcements

Update:Sep. 10, 2012

Keio University annually awards the Keio Medical Science Prize to recognize researchers who have
made an outstanding contribution to the field of medicine or life sciences. It is the only prize of its kind
awarded by a Japanese university, and 6 laureates of this Prize have later won the Nobel Prize. The 17th
Keio Medical Science Prize has been awarded to Steven A. Rosenberg, M.D., Ph.D. and Hiroyuki Mano,
M.D., Ph.D.